The Iowa State Men’s Lacrosse Club was founded in 1992 and is a member of the Men's Collegiate Lacrosse Association Division 1 (MCLA) and a member of the Upper Midwest Lacrosse Conference (UMLC). We earned the titles of UMLC Conference Champions in 2017 and UMLC West Division Champions in 2018. Our mission is to provide the opportunity to play at the highest level of competition collegiate lacrosse has to offer while still encouraging a high focus on academics. We also strive to develop high character and comradery while working to grow the sport of Lacrosse in Iowa. Overall, we want people to join knowing that they will gain friendships and memories that will last them long after they leave Iowa State.

Roster Size Practice Times Practice Location Governing Body League Regular Opponents
40 Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday @ 5–7pm Southwest Recreational Athletic Center Upper Midwest Lacrosse Conference (UMLC) Men's Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA) University of Arkansas, University of Kansas, Kansas State University, Indiana University, University of Minnesota, Purdue University, University of Missouri, University of Illinois-Urbana, University of Nebraska, Illinois State University

Officer Contact Information

Co- President: Caleb Boyette ( / 763-334-3975)
Co- President: Joe Burns ( / 507-514-1560)
Vice President: Rowan Nevala (
Treasurer: John van Bergen (
Secretary: Myles Prodoehl (
Fundraising Chair: Owen Essay (
Recruitment Chair: Marshal Myers-Beck (
Health and Safety Officers: 
  • Mason Pelke (
  • Sean Burns (
Advisor: Anthony Townsend (

How to Join?

Contact one of the officers listed above or attend one of our practices.

Recruitment Form

Connect with Us:

Twitter: @iowastatelax

Instagram: @iowastatelax



Schedule, Roster, Stats & Scores: MCLA-Iowa State